Hello! Thanks for swinging by my blog. I hope you wiped your feet.

It gives me great pleasure to unveil the title, cover, and blurb for the eleventh book in my DCI Logan Scottish crime fiction series. As usual, the cover is designed by Andrew Dobell of Creative Edge Studios, so thanks to him for his brilliant work, as always.

Check it out below, and let me know your thoughts in the comments.

AN ISOLATED INCIDENT – DCI LOGAN BOOK 11

What would you sacrifice to save your reputation?

After a violent home invasion in the remote wilds of Glen Coe leaves a family of four dead, DCI Jack Logan and his team are brought in to lead the manhunt.

But, when one of the victims is revealed to be one half of legendary 1980s Glasgow-based comedy double act, ‘Neeps & Tatties’, Logan is forced to leave the Highlands and head back to his old stomping ground.

He may have spent his career dealing with the worst humanity has to offer, but to find out who killed Archie Tatties and his family, Logan will have to confront his most terrifying challenge yet – the seedy world of Scottish light entertainment.

An Isolated Incident is the eleventh book in JD Kirk’s internationally bestselling DCI Logan crime fiction series. Perfect for fans of Chris Brookmyre, Stuart Macbride, and Alex Smith.