fbpx

READY FOR YOUR NEXT CRIME FICTION OBSESSION?

 Meet DCI Jack Logan in the international number-one Amazon bestselling series by Scottish crime author, JD KIRK.

A Litter of Bones - Scottish Crime Fiction by JD Kirk

A Litter of BONES

With its first brilliant opening chapter, I was hooked! Although the story is about horrific crimes there is humour throughout . I loved this book with all its twists and turns and then the astonishing reveal at the end!

– Amazon Review

Was the biggest case of his career the worst mistake he ever made?

Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed ‘Mister Whisper,’ earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process.

Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow’s Major Investigations Team, and hi nights reliving the horrors of what he saw.

And what he did.

When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home.

But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago?

And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim?

A Litter of Bones is the explosive debut crime thriller novel from Amazon number one bestselling author, JD Kirk, an exciting new voice in Scottish crime fiction. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

THE SERIES

A Litter of Bones - Scottish Crime Fiction by JD Kirk
Thicker Than Water - Scottish Crime Fiction novel by JD Kirk
The Killing Code - Inverness crime fiction
DCI Jack Logan Scottish crime fiction
The Killing Code - Inverness crime fiction
DCI Jack Logan Scottish crime fiction